## RfG position paper: List of first signatories

The position paper of 'Respect for Greece' on the topic "German War Guilt and Obligations towards Greece" has been signed by the following persons as first supporters:

**Sharon Adler**, editor of the online magazine "Aviva" Berlin, Chairwoman of the Board of the Foundation "Give Back" (Zurückgeben)

Adriana Altaras, actress, director, author

**Leonie Baumann**, rector of the Berlin Weißensee School of Art (Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee)

Tobias Blümel, historian with focus on Greek contemporary history

Rudolf Boch, retired Prof. and Dr., historian for economic and social history

**Heike Brandt**, author and translator of children's and youth books, on the board of the "Umverteilen Foundation" (Stiftung Umverteilen)

**Annelie Buntenbach**, member of the executive board of the German Trade Union Confederation (DGB: Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund)

Annegret Ehmann, historian and pedagogue for political education on National Socialism

**Christoph Ehmann**, Prof. Dr., 2003-2017 general secretary university network "European University Foundation"

Peter Fischer, Dr., honorary member of several memorial committees

**Christoph Flügge**, former state secretary, 2008-2017 judge at the international criminal tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

**Hajo Funke**, Prof. Dr., political scientist, publishes on right-wing extremism and the struggle for remembrance

Adrienne Göhler, former senator for science, research and culture in Berlin, curator and author

**Thomas Heldt**, speaker for the volunteer work of "Aktion Sühnezeichen Friedensdienst e.V."

**Klaus Holz**, Dr. habil., secretary general of the Protestant Academies in Germany (EVA: Evangelische Akademien in Deutschland)

**Klaus Hübotter**, Dr. jur., building contractor and patron of the arts, honorary citizen of Bremen

**André Hunko**, member of the German Bundestag, spokesman for european policy of the "Die Linke" (Left Party Group)

Jürgen Karwelat, lawyer, on the board of the "Berliner Geschichtswerkstatt e.V."

**Katja Keul**, member of the German Bundestag, spokeswoman for legal policy of the "Bündnis 90/Die Grünen" (the Green Party) parliamentary group

**Jan Korte**, member of the German Bundestag, first parliamentary secretary of the parliamentary group "Die Linke" (Left Party Group)

Peter Kranz, protestant priest, chairman of the "Ökumenisches Zentrum e.V., Berlin"

Kevin Kühnert, Juso (Young Socialist Group) federal chairman, SPD

**Hans-Joachim Lang**, Prof. Dr., journalist and cultural scientist specializing in National Socialism

**Ricarda Lang**, federal chairperson Grüne Jugend (Green Youth), Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (the Green Party)

Shermin Langhoff, theatre manager "Maxim Gorki Theater, Berlin"

Jürgen Link, retired Prof., Dr., literature and discourse scientist

**Jeanine Meerapfel**, Prof., president of the "Academy of Arts, Berlin" ("Akademie der Künste, Berlin")

**Uwe Neumärker**, historian and publicist, director of the foundation "Memorial to the murdered Jews of Europe" ("Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas")

**Rüdiger Nol**l, general secretary of Oikosnet Europe and EEAS (European External Action Service) area director for Europe and ecumenism

**Thomas Ostermeier**, director and artistic director of the "Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz, Berlin"

**Lisa Paus**, member of the German Bundestag, spokeswoman on financial policy for the Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (the Green Party) parliamentary group

Ingolf Pernice, retired Prof., Dr., european lawyer

**Jost Rebentisch**, Dr. phil., managing director at "Bundesverband Information & Beratung für NS-Verfolgte e.V."

Monika Richarz, Prof. Dr., historian for jewish studies

**Claudia Roth**, vice president of the German Bundestag, member of the Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (the Green Party) parliamentary group

**Günter Saathoff**, former chairman of the foundation "Remembrance, Responsibility and Future" ("Erinnerung, Verantwortung und Zukunft")

**Thomas Sauer**, Prof. Dr., economist

**Christoph Schminck-Gustavus**, Prof. Dr., legal historian, publications on the German occupation in Greece

**André Schmitz**, chairman of the board of the Schwarzkopf foundation "Young Europe" ("Schwarzkopf-Stiftung Junges Europa")

**Stefanie Schüler-Springorum**, Prof. Dr., historian, director of the center for research on anti-semitism, TU Berlin

**Helmuth Schultze-Fielitz**, Dr., Prof., constitutional lawyer, Faculty of Law, University of Würzburg

Harald Schumann, journalist

**Gesine Schwan**, retired Prof., Dr., president of the Humboldt-Viadrina Governance Platform, chairman SPD basic values commission

Alexandra Senfft, author and publicist

**Hubertus Siegert**, director and producer of documentary films

**Hermann Simon**, Dr. phil., founding director of the "New Synagogue Foundation - Centrum Judaicum" ("Stiftung Neue Synagoge - Centrum Judiacum")

**Klaus Stähle**, lawyer, board of directors of "UnternehmensGrün" / "Federal Association of the Green Economy" ("Bundesverband der grünen Wirtschaft")

**Christian Ströbele**, lawyer, politician of the Green Party, member of the German Bundestag from 1985 to 1987 and from 1998 to 2017

**Lala Süsskind**, former chairwoman of the board of the "Jewish Community in Berlin", chairwoman of the" Jewish Forum for Democracy and Anti-Semitism e.V."

**Markus Tressel**, member of the German Bundestag, deputy chairman of the German-Greek parliamentary group, member of the Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (the Green Party) parliamentary group

**Axel Troost**, Dr. rer. pol., deputy chairman of "Die Linke" (Left Party Group)

Andres Veiel, author, theater and film director

**Antje Vollmer**, Dr. phil, theologian, author and politician of the Green Party, 1994 - 2005 vice president of the German Bundestag

Günter Wallraff, investigative journalist and author

Jutta Weduwen, managing director of "Aktion Sühnezeichen Friedensdienste e.V."

Wolfram Wette, retired Prof., Dr., military historian and peace researcher

**Wolfgang Wieland**, lawyer, politician of the Green Party, former senator, deputy president of the German War Graves Commission

**Michael Wildt**, Dr., Prof. for German history in the 20th century with a focus on National Socialism at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Heinrich-W. Wörmann, Dr., chairman of the historical commission of the SPD Berlin

Frieder Otto Wolf, Prof. Dr., president of the Humanist Academy Berlin-Brandenburg

**Andrea Ypsilanti**, SPD politician, spokeswoman of the board of the "Institute for Solidarity and Modernity" ("Institut Solidarische Moderne")

**Klaus Zehelein**, retired president of the "German Stage Association" ("Deutscher Bühnenverein")

Berlin, April 2019

Respect for Greece e.V.